Quick Enquiry

The Yukon

The Yukon

Yukon is the small territory and is located in the northwestern part of Canada. Whitehorse is its territorial capital. The territory named after Yukon River has a diverse geography that includes rugged mountains, high plateaus, and vast forests. The territory is home to several national parks and protected areas, including Kluane National Park and Reserve, Ivvavik National Park, and Tombstone Territorial Park. One of the most popular tourist attractions is Lake Laberge.

 The economy of Yukon is primarily based on mining, tourism and government services. The territory has significant mineral deposits of gold, silver, copper, lead, zinc, and other minerals. Tourism is also a significant contributor to the economy of Yukon.

  • Capital : Whitehorse 
  • Largest City:Whitehorse
  • Largest Metro: Whitehorse 
  • Total Area: 482,443 km2 (186,272 sq mi) 
  • Official Language: English, French
  •  Time Zones 
              UTC-6.00 (Central) 
              Lloydminster and nearby areas UTC-7.00 (Mountain) 
  • Emergency Number: 
             Local Police or fire departments: 911 (or local police) 
             Relevant Authorities: 1800 667 7244 
            Canadian Coast Guard: 1800 889 8852

  •  Did you know?
             Flower: Fireweed 
             Tree: Subalpine fir 
             Bird: Common raven


Whitehorse Transit 

Whitehorse transit is a city-owned transit service serving Whitehorse,Yukon.

Book Now