Quick Enquiry

The Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories

The Northwest Territories is a federal territory of Canada that is located in the northern part of the country with its capital at Yellowknife, which is also its largest city. This territory is best known for the Northern lights, the midnight sun, the Nahanni River, the centerpiece of Nahanni National Park Reserve, and rugged outdoor adventure. 

The Northwest Territories is rich in natural resources such as diamonds, wildlife, freshwater, minerals and oil, contributing to most economic growth. The territory’s economical driving force is the diamond, oil and gas industry.

  • Capital : Yellowknife 
  • Largest City: Yellowknife
  •  Largest Metro: Yellowknife 
  • Total Area: 1,346,106 km2 (519,734 sq mi) 
  • Official Language: English, French
  • Time Zones UTC-7.00 Summer (DST) UTC-6.00 
  • Emergency Number: 
               Local Police or fire departments: 911 (or local police) 
               Relevant Authorities: 1 867 920 8130 
               Canadian Coast Guard: 1800 889 8852

  • Did you know? 
             Flower: Mountain avens 
             Tree: Tamarack Larch 
             Bird: Gyrfalcom


 Yellowknife Transit

 Yellowknife Transit is the public transit system in the city of Yellowknife, Northwest Territories.

 To know more about the future in Northwest Territories click to the window.

Book Now