Quick Enquiry



Nunavut is the largest northern territory of Canada and is also the newest territory. The capital is Iqaluit which is one of the world’s most remote locations. It has the second smallest population in Canada. Nunavut economy is mainly driven by industries such as mining, fishing, hunting, trapping, construction, arts and crafts. Nunavut Arctic college is the only institution to further studies.

 The major cities are Cambridge Bay, Iqaluit, Rankin Inlet, and Arviat. The Auyuittuq National Park, Baffin Island, Ellesmere Island, Quttinirpaaq National Park is located in Nunavut.

  • Capital : Iqaluit 
  • Largest City: Iqaluit 
  • Largest Metro: Iqaluit 
  • Total Area: 1,997,923.78 km2 (771,402.68 sq mi) 
  • Official Language: English, French 
  • Time Zones 
              UTC-7.00 (Mountain Time) 
              Summer (DST) UTC-6.00 UTC-6.00 (Central Time) 
              Summer (DST) UTC-5.00 
              Southampton Island (Corol Harbour) UTC-5.00 (Eastern Time) 
              Summer (DST) UTC-4.00 
  • Emergency Number: 
              Local Police or fire departments: 911 (or local police) 
              Spill Control Centre: 1800 667 7525 
              Canadian Coast Guard: 1800 889 8852 

  • Did you know? 
             Flower: Purple Saxifrage 
             Bird: Rock Ptarmigan

To know more about the future in Nunavut click to the window.

Universities / Colleges

Book Now